ABA’s upcoming outreach and community performances

Past shows

 

  • Schweinhaut Senior Center – May 13, 2017 at 1:30pm
  • Schweinhaut Senior Center – April 22, 2017 at 1:30pm
  • Glen Haven ES – April 6, 2017 at 8:30am
  • Schweinhaut Senior Center – February 18, 2017 at 1:30pm
  • Riderwood Senior Facility – January 20, 2017 at 3:30pm
  • Schweinhaut Center – Friday December 2, 2016 at 2pm
  • Leisure World – Sunday December 18, 2016 at 2:30pm
  • Riderwood Community – Friday January 20, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Sargent Shriver ES Career Day – Friday April 15, 2016 at 1pm
  • Holiday Park Senior Center – Thursday May 12, 2016 at 1pm.
  • Schweinhaut Senior Center – Saturday May 7, 2016 at 1pm.
  • Leisure World – Sat. June 4, 2016 at 2pm.
  • Thanksgiving Parade in Silver Spring – Sat. Nov. 21, 2015 at 10am
  • Nutcracker Dreams at the Schweinhaut Center – Sat. Dec. 12, 2015 at 1pm.
  • Riderwood Senior Facility – Friday March 18, 2016 at 7:30pm.
  • ABA was invited to perform at Takoma Park City Hall on April 25, 2015 at 7pm. This show will be televised on local TV.
  • ABA did 4 performances as part of their outreach program, bringing the performing arts to people who can not attend live shows.
  • ABA brought the “Nutcracker Dreams” and mixed repertoire to the following senior facilities: Crecsent Cities Center, Hebrew Home of Greater Washingtom, The Village at Rockville and Leisure World. All performances were well received by large audiences. ABA has been invited back to perform at all facilities.
  • ABA also participated in the Montgomery County Thanksgiving Parade.
  • On Valentine’s Day ABA performed “For the Love of Ballet” at the Schweinhaut Senior Center. In a free full length program, PTP students performed their YAGP competition pieces for over 100 residents.